Back to Basics: Part 1 of 3

I haven’t been posting much to my blog over the last couple of weeks as I have been preparing and running class.

I have recently had new people coming to my advance classes  that are brand new to paper crafting.   Now the projects that I have been doing are quite beautiful and involved projects so I can understand why they wanted to come.  Anyway to cut a long story short  I ran a Back to Basics class.  Over the next few days I will posting the cards that I did in the class.  Because I held this class in June I concentrated on using retiring colours and accessories.

.backtobasics1

Inspired by something I saw on the internet somewhere, possibly Pinterest, the techniques on this card include simple stamping, heat embossing, emboss resist and sponging.  Sorry I can’t remember exactly where I saw this card to give credit to it original creator.

Paper: Naturals White, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Basic Black

Ink: Cajun Craze, Basic Black, VersaMark

Stamps: Collage Curios, Label Love

Accessories:  Big Shot, Honeycomb texture embossing folder, Artisan label punch, Black embossing powder, sponges, Basic Black scallop dot ribbon.

Cathy.

Leave a Reply

