Calendar in boxes

Every year I make desk calendars for my husband and myself for our desks at work. Normally, I make an easle-style calendar but this year I decided to make calendar in a boxes for us.

These are made in exactly the same way as the Christmas card in a box  that I made earlier. Just the decoration is different.

What I like about making projects for myself is I am not restricted in what I use.  It gives me a chance to use retired Stampin’ Up! stock and favourite retired stamps sets, and any other paper crafting stock that I have had in my stash before I joined Stampin’ Up!   Trust me, there is a lot.  I have been paper crafting for approximately 20 years but have only been a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator for 5 years.   Ideally, I would prefer that my paper crafting stash consisted of only Stampin’ Up! stock with a few bits of non Stampin’ Up! items that I really, really love and just ‘have to’ have, but it takes a lot to use up 15 years of stash building.  Projects like these are perfect to use up that stash. Some of the cardstock used in these projects is current stock.

First, the calendar I made for my husband.

calendarinabox_dh

And the calendar I made for my self. Of course I made mine more girly.

calendarinabox_me

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

