A different kind of vintage

Another birthday card in the series of  birthday cards I am making lately.  This one was for my mum.  One of the things that I quite often do on my paper projects is sponging the edges.  I love the vintage/ombre effect you can get.  It just gives a project that little bit of umph.   I think this is the first time that I have used candy dots as well.  They make the perfect flower centres for the Petite Petals stamps.

 petitepetalbirthday 

Paper: Crumb Cake, Coastal Cabana, Whisper White, Wild Wasabi, Fresh Prints, DSP stack, New Edition DSP (retired)

Ink: Pool Party, Coastal Cabana, Bermuda Bay, Baked Brown Sugar

Stamps: Petite Petals, Label Love,

Accessories: Bigshot, Crush Curry candy dots, crochet trim, Baked Brown Sugar ruffle stretch trim, linen thread, delicate doilies sizzlits, Artisan Label punch, Petite Petals Punch

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

