Mother’s Day Class Card

Gee the time just gets away from me.  May and June are ridiculously busy months for me.  May is when the South Pacific Stampin’ Up! Inspire, Create, Share event is,  so in May I am usually sorting out swaps for thee event.  June is the last month of the fiscal year in Australia.  My job gets real busy in June so that I am usually to tired to craft when I get home from work.

Over the next few days I will be posting projects that I have finished during May,  starting with the card I made for my Mother’s Day card class.  I wanted a pretty card that had lots of details, showed a few different techniques using the big shot,  but was still relatively easy to do.

One of the techniques I wanted to teach was how to apply ink and texture using an embossing folder.  For this example I used a brayer to apply ink to the Stripes embossing folder, put a piece of card stock on the inked side of the folder, closed the folder and then put the folder through the Big shot.

I used a reinker to dye a piece of the crochet trim.

 

mothersdayclass2014

Paper: Shimmer White, Pistachio Pudding, Perfect Plum, Vellum, Glimmer Paper

Ink: Pistachio Pudding, Perfect Plum, Elegant Eggplant

Stamps: Best of 25 years – Butterflies, Petite Petals, Teeny Tiny Sentiments

Accessories: Big Shot, Apothecary Accents framelits,  Bitty Banners framelits, Stripes embossing folder, Decorative Dots embossing folder, crochet trim, gold brads

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

Leave a Reply

