Mother’s Day gift bags and boxes

This is another couple of projects that I finished in May.  These are the gift bags and boxes, that I made for my mother and sister for Mother’s Day.  I used mostly non  Stampin’ Up! papers and retired Stampin’ Up! ribbons and paper to make these.  Got to use up the stash up some how and I usually use the old supplies for projects that I make for myself or my own use.

bagnbox2

The gift bags are made from 2 sheets of 12″ x 12″ paper and ribbon.

The matching gift box was made with one sheet of 12″ x 12″ paper and the envelope punch board.  Additional paper was used for the belly bands.  The ribbon and flowers where attached directly to the belly bands.

bagnbox1

I attached additional flowers to the gift bag in this example.   I did use some current Stampin’ Up! cardstock to make the flowers with the Spiral Flower die.  Current stock that I used in this project is listed below.

Paper: Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip, Elegant Eggplant

Accessories: Big Shot, envelope punch board, Spiral Flower die, scoring tool.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

Leave a Reply

