Witch’s hat

When I saw the Witching Decor project kit in the holiday catalogue, I new that I wanted to make it, but as looked at the components of the kit,  I realised that I already had many of the things in my stash or I could improvise with things in my stash.  I just needed to buy a few things, like the Witches’ Night stamp set and spider web doilies. I also had to buy some black construction card and a polystyrene ball has well.

I made the brim with some chipboard that can in a pack of 12″ x 12″ stock, covered with the black contruction card.  I stamped the spiderweb stamp for the Witches’ Night stamp set all over the brim and the crown and embossed them with black embossing powder. I cut out the leaves using the appropriate coloured card stock and the leaves framelits.

witchshat

Some burlap ribbon, a bell, some thick baker’s twine, and some retire DSP was all I needed to finish the project.

The colours used in this project are Basic Black, Soft Suede, Cajun Craze, Delighfult Dijon, Kraft, Tangelo Twist, Very Vanilla.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

