Halloween front door decor

This will be my last Halloween post, for at least this year.   I have a couple of quick projects that I did for decorating my front door for Halloween.  Both of these were made at the last minute projects and only put out at about 5 pm on 31 October.

The first is my trick or treat sign.  The glittery trick or treat sign is a store bought ornament.  To make it stand out against my door I decided to make a backing and wire the sign to the backing, in case I ever want to remove the backing at a future date.  I used a sheet of A4 Tangelo Twist and used some stamps from Witches’ Night with Basic Black ink and a bit of sponging around the edges of the card stock.

trickortreatsign

My next project was a witch’s broom.  I made the bristles from the brown packing paper that comes in Stampin’ Up! boxes.  The handle is  a cardboard tube from a bolt of fabric. I used the burlap ribbon to tie a bow around the broom.

broom

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

