Purple snowflakes?

Now that I have finished posting my Halloween projects, I’m going to start posting the Christmas projects that I have been doing.

I have a Christmas hand made craft market coming up and I have been making cards like a demon.  My series of next posts are going to be Christmas cards.  Not all of them will be for the craft market.  This card is one that I made for my own use.

Purple is only of my favourite colours and I wanted to make something a little less traditional.  I also wanted to use up some retired card stock and nothing does this faster than Christmas cards.  The glimmer paper snowflakes were cut using a bigshot die that also retired a few years ago.

purplesnowflake

Paper: Basic Gray, Whisper White, Wisteria Wonder, Concorde Crush (retired), Glimmer Paper (retired)

Ink: Versamark, Wisteria Wonder

Stamps: Perpetual Birthday Calendar, Holly Jolly Greetings, Embellished Ornaments

Accessories:  spiderweb doilies, bigshot, die, sequins, ribbon, white embossing powder

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

One response to “Purple snowflakes?

  1. I’ll be using my leftover spider web doilies as snowflakes, too. I love purple and lavender for Christmas! A few years back when SU! put out the Comfort & Joy set with the Copperplate script style dove, I made purple cards with vellum, and they are still a favorite of mine.

Leave a Reply

