What to do with glimmer paper off cuts

Happy New Year.

After making my glimmery reindeer garlands I had a lot of off cuts of glimmer paper.  One of the most interesting off cuts was the part from the reindeer antlers.  I had to make something from that interesting shape.

reindeeroffcuts

After playing around with a few ideas I came up with turning them into a medallion of sorts, then stringing them together to make a garland to hang on the back of my front door.

reindeeroffcuts2I used some more off cuts and some punches to create the centres of each medallion, topped off with some rhinestone embellishments.  I used retired ribbon to string it all together.

Here is a close up of one of the medallions.

reindeeroffcuts3

I still have heaps of off cuts left. I suppose I will use them up eventually. I will just have to come up with glimmery cards.

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

Leave a Reply

