ESAD 2016 retirement list blog hop

ESAD 2016 Retirement List Blog Hop header

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop.  You may have come to my blog from the lovely Kelly’s blog. Today I will be participating in my first every blog hop with some lovely people from the ESAD Facebook group. If you want to know what ESAD is, go down to the bottom of this post.

The theme of the blog hop today was to focus on product that we will be saying good-bye to because it is on the Stampin’ Up! retirement list. For my projects, I decided to focus on the Timeless Elegance DSP.  I also included many retiring embellishments, such as ribbons, crochet trim, buttons, brad and candy dots into my projects.

May has a few celebrations for me. What with Mother’s day tomorrow and a couple of birthdays later in the month, I need gift bags.   Using Timeless Elegance DSP makes for elegant bags.  I made two bags, using the simply scoring tool and two 12″ x 12″ sheets of DSP for each bag. The handles are Very Vanilla thick baker’s twine.  The final dimensions of each bag is 23.5 cm (h) x 18.5 cm ( w) x 11 cm (d).

esadbloghop-rl1

Here is a close up of the embellishments to dress up the bags.  I used a small piece of Time Elegance DSP to create a banner and decorated with Very Vanilla 5/8″ satin ribbon, Basic Black stitched satin ribbon, Blushing Bride sequins and a vintage faceted button.  The flower is cut from Blushing Bride card stock using the Botanical Builder framelits. I used a retiring antique brad for the flower centre and put a touch of clear Wink of Stella on the petals.

esadbloghop-rl2

Now that I had the gift wrapping sorted out, I need a Mother’s day card.  This is a Z-fold card decorated with more Time Elegance DSP.  I fussy-cut out some of the roses from another sheet of the DSP from this pack which I sponged with the Blusing Bride and Old Olive. Some rhinestones were added to bling out the card.

esadbloghop-rl3

I was asked to make some wedding cards so I have two more cards to show you. Both of these are embellished with Very Vanilla 5/8″ satin ribbon, Venetian crochet trim, and candy dots.  I used another antique brad for the flower centre on one of the cards.

esadbloghop-rl4

esadbloghop-rl5

My last project is a desk calendar.  This is one of the most common ways I decorate the card in a box. I turn them into calendars in a box.  This is a version I have done using the Timeless Elegance DSP to decorate.  The fussy-cut roses have been coloured in with a Real Red stampin’ write marker.

esadbloghop-rl6

 

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to Richelle’s blog to check out her lovely projects.

ESAD 2016 Retirement List Blog Hop next button

Here the list of all the blog hop participants in case the links are broken or you get lost.

  1. Richelle Fletcher
  2. Nicole Wilson
  3. Monique Fielder
  4. Lou Kitzelman
  5. Cheryl Algie
  6. Carolina Evans
  7. Kelly Kent
  8. Cathy Pinchbeck

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

What is ESAD? ESAD stands for “Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators” and is a facebook group just for Australian and New Zealand Independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrators. We love what we do & love to share with our customers, friends and blog visitors. We also share what we love in our ESAD Demonstrator community, through swaps, challenges, sharing knowledge, ideas & friendship and we’re always there to help and support each other. So if you ahttps://cathypinchbeck.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post-new.phpre a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand then please feel free to leave me a comment with your email address then I’ll contact you with information on how to join our group.

6 responses to “ESAD 2016 retirement list blog hop

Leave a Reply

