Season of the Wreath: May

I’ve been too busy in March and April to work on my wreath themes, but I have done a theme for May.  I may still do a wreath theme for March and April, if I can find the time.

May is the last month of autumn.   So this is an autumn-themed wreath filled with the colour of  the turning leaves.  It is one of the things that like most about autumn. That, and the weather finally starts cooling down to a more comfortable  temperature, except for this year.   This year we were still having hot days in April.

wreathmay

I managed to finish off 3 more rolls of retired ribbon for this theme, in Old Olive, Tangelo Twist, Raspberry Ripple. The leaves were cut from retiring kraft corrugated card stock, retired champagne glimmer paper and some other glimmer paper that I had in my stash.

With less then 10 days left in May,  I need to start thinking about June’s theme.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

 

Leave a Reply

