CASEing the Catty CTC #83 – Thanks

This week, the CASEing the Catty crew are doing a blog hop showcasing projects inspired from pages 38 to 43 of the new 2016- 2017 Stampin’ Up! catalogue.  For this challenge, I have used the two cards on page 43 to Copy And Selectively Edit to create my card. I liked the layout of the card on the right, but liked the stamp-your own DSP of the green card on the left. So I decided to combine elements of both cards.

CTC83-thanks

I wanted softer stamped images on the stamp-your-own DSP paper I created, so I stamped-off once before stamping on Whisper White card stock. I also changed out the sentiment for one of the stamps from the Designer Tin of Cards stamp set.

 

I have listed what I used below if you want to recreate the card.

Paper: Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Crumb Cake DSP (Neutrals DSP stack)

Ink: Watermelon Wonder, Flirty Flamingo, Cucumber Crush, Basic Black

Stamps: Perpetual Birthday Calendar, Designer Tin of Cards

Embellishments: Affectionately Yours washi tape, linen thread

Tools: Triple Banner punch

 

Don’t forget to check out the blog hop by clicking on the link at the top of my post.

ctc_fan2

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

4 responses to “CASEing the Catty CTC #83 – Thanks

  1. I love how you have stamped your own DSP. A lovely CASE from the catty. Thanks for playing along.

  2. What a lovely combination!! Your card is a gorgeous and pretty mix and a beautiful CASE. So glad you’ve joined the fun at Caseing the Catty this month!! (again!!

Leave a Reply

