CASEing the Catty CTC #82 – Christmas

Inspired by the CASEing the Catty Sunday blog hop, I have decided to join in the fun of CASEing something from the new 2016- 2017 Stampin’ Up! catalogue.

For this particular challenge you had to CASE something from pages  26 to 37 of the catalogue.  I decided to Copy And Selectively Edit the card on the bottom left of page 37.  This is a card type of card that I don’t do to often.  Normally my cards tend to have mats and layers.  But this card has a simple charm that is also appealing.

CTC82-christmas

I changed up the colour of the card stock so that the colour of the leaves would pop against the neutral background.  I also wanted the sentiment to be more subtle than the example in the catalogue.

I have listed what I used below if you want to recreate the card.

Paper: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Whisper White, Vellum, Crumb Cake DSP (Neutrals DSP stack)

Ink: Dapper Denim, Peekaboo Peach, Pear Pizzaz, Basic Gray

Stamps: Crazy about you, Vintage Leaves

Tools: Big shot, Leaflets framelits

 

Don’t forget to check out the blog hop by clicking on the link at the top of my post

ctc_fan2

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

 

5 responses to “CASEing the Catty CTC #82 – Christmas

  1. Love the subtle changes to make this CASE your own. I rarely do clean and simple cards too as I’m always wanting to add texture or a 3D element. It’s good to step out of your comfort zone and your end result was worth it. Thanks for joining in with the challenge at CTC.

  2. You have created a beautiful card and the subtle colours really make your card very elegant. Perfect for a thankyou card. So glad you’ve joined the fun at Caseing the Catty this month!!

Leave a Reply

