Season of the Wreath: June

June is the first month of winter in Canberra.   This is will be the first of my winter themes for my year long wreath project .  When you look for winter wreath pins on Pinterest,  a lot of the pins are wreaths with pine branches. My inspiration is this wreath I found on Pinterest.

wreathjune

To create the pine boughs, I cut strips of Mossy Meadow card stock with fringe scissors,  and some hot glue to attach the card stock to florist wire.  The owls are some Christmas ornaments that I purchased last year.  The ribbon is the Burlap ribbon that retired recently. I just kept adding loops of ribbon of Ribbon until I was happy with the result.

Now to start on July’s theme.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

 

Leave a Reply

