CASEing the Catty CTC #89 – Christmas

It’s been a few weeks since I participated in a CASEing the Catty challenge.  This week the CASEing the Catty crew are revisiting the Christmas section, pages 26 to 37, of the annual catalogue.

CTC 89 - Inspiration

My inspiration for this challenge is two of the projects on page 26.

My first project inspiration is the box with the grapevine wreath.  I was inspired to make a tall, narrow card. I used a different sheet of DSP from the This Christmas Speciality DSP. The wreath was cut from Crumb Cake and Soft Suede card stock using he the large swirl from the Swirly Scribbles Thinlets. I used the gold Wink of Stella to add extra sparkle.

CTC89-christmas

My second project was inspired from the card on the bottom right corner of page 26.  I used the Brick Wall texture embossing folder instead of the one that was used in the catalogue.  The sentiments I used for both cards are from the Oh, What Fun stamp set.

Don’t forget to check out the blog hop by clicking on the image below.

ctc_fan2

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

Leave a Reply

