CASEing the Catty CTC #90 – Project Life and Kits

Welcome to another CASEing the Catty post.  This week the CASEing the Catty crew are focusing on Project Life and Kits from the catalogue, pages 6 to 9 and 158 to 166.

Annual16_p160

For the challenge this week, I have CASEd  three of the cards from the Designer Tin of Cards project kit on page 160 of the Annual Catalogue.  I haven’t actually purchased the project kit yet but I have the stamp set that goes with the kit.  You may wonder why I have the stamp set but not the kit.  I won this stamp set as a prize patrol during on stage back in April.

CTC90-group

I started with the card that I could CASE the most closely, which is the card featuring one of the designs from the Floral Boutique DSP.  I stamped the flower twice using the coordinating stamp set, Floral Phrases.  Matting the sentiment panel with gold foil gives a similar look to the tags in the kit.

CTC90-PLkits1

The next card I CASEd was the card in the centre with the watermelon wonder background. I used the This Christmas specialty DSP papers to create the card with a similar layout of that inspiration card.

CTC90-PLkits2

The last card, was a CASE of the card with the round sentiment panel.  I used the card from the Hello Lovely Project Life card collection as my background.

CTC90-PLkits3

Don’t forget to check out the blog hop by clicking on the image below.

ctc_fan2

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

14 responses to “CASEing the Catty CTC #90 – Project Life and Kits

  1. A very clever CASE Cathy! I especially love the last card you’ve made incorporating the wonderful Project Life cards. Just gorgeous! Thank you for joining us at CASE-ing The Catty.

  2. Cathy you have created 3 awesome cards and without the actual kit, great work, I especially love the Floral Boutique card. Thanks for joining in August CTC challenge.

Leave a Reply

