CASEing the Catty CTC #91- Birthday

Welcome to another CASEing the Catty post.  This week the CASEing the Catty crew are focusing on the Birthday section of the catalogue, pages 10 to 25.

Annual16_p016_d-336

 

For this challenge I decided to CASE the pink popcorn box on page 17.  My inspiration is the soft pink of the box and the striped floral design of the stamped images.  I made a card of course, but if you looked at my card, you would never have guessed that this popcorn box was my inspiration.

CTC91-birthday

I used the black and white striped DSP from the Pop of Pink DSP. I coloured the DSP with Blushing Bride ink with a brayer. The floral design stamps come from the Mixed Boards stamp set. I used a banner from the Banners for You stamp set and the sentiments come from the Crazy about You stamp set.

Of coarse I needed the some gold bling to finish off the card, I used gold sequins instead of the gold clip.

Don’t forget to check out the blog hop by clicking on the image below.

ctc_fan2

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

2 responses to “CASEing the Catty CTC #91- Birthday

  1. Fabulous card Cathy. So clever to CASE the pop corn box, I had to look twice at your card to see that it wasn’t a box too. LOVE the mixed boarders, very striking. Thanks again for joining us at CTC.

Leave a Reply

