CASEing the Catty CTC #93 – Artisitic Expression

Welcome to another CASEing the Catty post.  For this challenge the CASEing the Catty crew are focusing on the artistic expression  section of the catalogue, pages 92 to 157.

Annual16_p142_a-42

I decided to CASE the box on page 142 for this challenge.  This is another project that I wanted to CASE ever since this annual catalogue was released.

CTC93-artistic

I changed things up a bit by using DSP instead of ribbon, thick baker’s twine instead of normal baker’s twine, white accents instead of pearls for the flower centres, and I used Crumb Cake card stock to make the box rather than Kraft.  I also think the finished box size I used for my project is a little smaller than the example in the catalogue.

Don’t forget to check out the blog hop by clicking on the image below.

ctc_fan2

Happy stamping

Cathy

2 responses to “CASEing the Catty CTC #93 – Artisitic Expression

  1. Great CASE Cathy. I quite like the crumb cake instead of craft, and I think the DSP was a lovely choice. Thanks for join CTC this week, you’ve done so well this month!

Leave a Reply

