Halloween Projects 2016

It is Halloween again. Today I am sharing with you some Halloween projects that I have done. Most of these projects are using retired card stock or retired embellishments.

The first project is a tiny popcorn box that I made from the Home Sweet Home thinlits. I cut the roof parts away to form this little box.  This box holds five fantails, so it is not very big. One of the stamps from Ghoulish Grunge and Basic Black ink gives the box a creepy, drippy look.

halloween2016-1

I also made a couple of projects for the neighbourhood kids that will come trick or treating tonight.  First off, I made some curvy keepsake boxes.

halloween2016-curvyks

The creepy jack-a-lantern face is kind of a Stampin’ Up stamp, in a round about way.  A couple of years ago, Stampin’ Up! sold carve-yourself stamp kits.  I carved this stamp myself specifically for this project.  Now I will have this stamp for future Halloween projects for years to come. And because I made this stamp myself, I do have a kind of fondness for it.

Here is a whole bunch of keepsake boxes waiting for the kids to ring on the door bell. I used up a bunch of retired cardstock, Certainly Celery, Lucky Limeade,  Summer Starfruit and Tangelo Twist.

halloween2016-curvyks2

This wasn’t the only project I made for the kids.  Need to find a use for that brown packing paper that comes in Stampin’ Up! delivery boxes?  Make some treat bags using the Treat Bag thinlits.

halloween2016-treatbag

I used stamps from one of last year’s Halloween stamp set Witches’ Night to decorate the bags and a new stamp, Halloween Treat, from the current Holiday catalogue to make a tag for the bags, tied on with some baker’s twine.

halloween2016-treatbag2

 

The last thing I made for Halloween was a mini Halloween banner using up some scraps of a retired Halloween DSP from years ago.   The banner has been grunged up with stamps from Ghoulish Grunge stamp set. The letters are embellishments from my massive craft stash.  I’ve had these letters for years, before I joined Stampin’ Up!

halloween2016-banner

The banner looks good on the card tree.

 

Happy Halloween and happy stamping

Cathy

 

Leave a Reply

