ESAD Occassions catalogue and Sale-a-Bration sneak peek blog hop

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop. You may have come to my blog from Narelle’s blog. The theme of the blog hop today is to give a sneak peek at products from the 2017 Stampin’ Up! Occasions and Sale-a-bration catalogues.

15252653_10155442853554428_883410401954885804_o

I was planning to do a card with an interesting fold for this blog hop, but that will have to wait for another post. This afternoon, I decided on another project instead.  So a massive rush to finish the project and rewrite my blog post in time for the hop at 6.00 pm.

My project for this blog post features two new products from the up coming Stampin’ Up! Occasions catalogue for 2017. I have used the egg cartons and the High Tide stamp set.

easdbloghop_occ-sab-sneek2

I decided to give my egg carton a beach theme. To achieve this, I changed the colour of the egg carton by using a spritzer with rubbing alcohol and some drops of ink from a re-inker.  So instead of white, my egg carton is Bermuda Bay.

easdbloghop_occ-sab-sneek1

The DSP used for embellishing the egg carton is from the Serene Scenery DSP stack.  I finished off embellishing my project with some ribbon, rhinestones and the Kraft rope trim from the current holiday catalogue. Of coarse I had to fill the egg carton with one of my favourite chocolates, Ferrero Rocher and a sea shell.  A shell is a perfect accessory for a beach-themed project.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to Rebecca’s blog to check out her lovely projects.

15283984_10155442854184428_2794677980358276223_n

Happy stamping

Cathy

15203245_10155442854679428_7459331317352465654_n

Blog Hop Participants:

  1. Libby Dyson
  2. Samantha White
  3. Nicole Wilson
  4. Kelly Kent
  5. Lou Kitzelman
  6. Rose Desmond
  7. Andrea Buckland
  8. Narelle Fasulo
  9. Cathy Pinchbeck – You are here
  10. Rebecca Jacovou
  11. Courtenay Heuston
  12. Leonie Schroder
  13. Carly Middleton
  14. Megan Lenske
  15. Monique Fielder
  16. Josie Dean
  17. Tanya DeRoy
  18. Nerida Carter
  19. Rachael Lewsley
  20. Cheryl O’Bree
  21. Cheryl Algie
  22. Maree McIntosh
  23. Rebekah Crisp
21 responses to “ESAD Occassions catalogue and Sale-a-Bration sneak peek blog hop

  1. Love how youve stamped the birds on the scene scenery paper. Im sure any one would love this egg carton of chocolates.

  2. Thanks for the great project Cathy. Can you believe that I hadn’t even seen the egg cartons in the catalogue before your post and had to go searching for them! These are going to be so much fun for Easter.

  3. What a lovely project. I somehow missed ordering the egg cartons so will have to remedy that.

Leave a Reply

