Home sweet home garland

I’ve already mentioned in the past how much I like the Home Sweet Home thinlits and the matching stamp set, Sweet Home. I made a bunch of houses for a recent craft market. But sadly no one bought any.

What to do with all these houses that I made.

Oh did I ever mention that I love Christmas, so much so that when I decorate my house, I want it to look like Christmas vomited all over my house.  It is a running joke in my family. Each year I buy a few more decorations and make a few decorations so that I can add to my massive collection.

The theme of the Christmas decorations in my kitchen is candy land. So I took all those houses that I made for the craft market and turned them into a garland for over my kitchen window.

housegarland1

After all, they look like gingerbread and chocolate houses. Perfect for the theme.

Here are some other photos of the house garland hanging over my window.

housegarland2

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

