Colour challenge with Colour INKspiration

Today I am sharing with you my lastest card that I have made for a colour challenge Facebook group, Colour INKspiration.  This Facebook group is for Stampin’ Up! enthusiasts.  Twice a month, a new colour challenge will come out.  The challenges don’t properly start until 2017.  But as  a warm-up, we had a colour challenge using the colours, Bermuda Bay, Daffodil Delight and Mint Macaron.  This colour challenge is open until 10 January 2017.

fbinkspiration1

I used stamps from the Timeless Textures stamp set to create a collage background.  To keep the background subtle, I stamped off before stamping on Whisper White card stock. The sentiment comes from the Layering Love stamp set.  I created the decorative elements of the card using the Swirly Scribbles thinlits and Botanical Builder framelits. I used pearls and ribbon as embellishments  to finish off the card.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

