ESAD 2017 Occasions catalogue and Sale-a-Bration blog hop

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop. You may have come to my blog from Nerida’s blog. The theme of the blog hop today is to show you a bundle or group of products from the 2017 Stampin’ Up! Occasions catalogue that will earn you a free item from the Sale-a-bration catalogue.

esad2017_occ_sab_header

 

For this blog hop I am featuring the Lift Me Up stamp set, the matching Up & Away thinlits, and the Falling in Love DSP.

When I first saw the Up & Away thinlits in the occasions catalogue, I knew that I had to own them. They lean themselves toward Steampunk type projects. The first thing I made with these thinlits was a garland of hot air balloons for my Steampunk Christmas tree. I should also mention that my Steampunk Christmas Tree is wall mounted. That is why you see the balloon garland hanging under the tree in this photo.

easdbloghop_occ-sab1

My next project  was I card I started for the last ESAD blog hop. But if you read that post you will know that I changed my mind about what project I was going to do for that blog hop a few hours before the hop went live.

easdbloghop_occ-sab2

This card is a Dutch fold card using the three products from the occasions catalogue that I mentioned earlier. I’ve cut the balloon from copper foil and backed the balloon with blushing bride card stock which I’ve covered with clear Wink of Stella. It gives a bit a sparkle and lifts the design of the balloon. The clouds are cut from Dazzling Diamonds glimmer paper.  I stamped the sentiment twice, once in Soft Sky, the second time in VersaMark and then heat embossed with copper embossing powder.  I like the drop shadow effect.

If you purchase the three products I mentioned above, you have spent more than enough to qualify for a Sale-a-bration item such as the Inside the Lines DSP used in this bendi card.  This DSP is perfect for colouring.  I’ve done a bit of water colouring in my project.

easdbloghop_occ-sab3

 

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to Megan’s blog to check out her lovely projects.

15283984_10155442854184428_2794677980358276223_n

Happy stamping

Cathy

15203245_10155442854679428_7459331317352465654_n

Blog Hop Participants:

  1. Rebecca Jacovou
  2. Leonie Schroder
  3. Lou Kitzelman
  4. Monique Fielder
  5. Kelly Kent
  6. Nicole Wilson
  7. Peta Stephen
  8. Rachel Lewsley
  9. Samantha White
  10. Josie Dean
  11. Chery Algie
  12. Libby Dyson
  13. Andrea Buckland
  14. Cherly O’Bree
  15. Nerida Carter
  16. Cathy Pinchbeck – You are here
  17. Megan Lenske
  18. Tanya DeRoy
  19. Maree McIntosh
  20. Juana Ambida
14 responses to “ESAD 2017 Occasions catalogue and Sale-a-Bration blog hop

  1. Oh Cathy. Both these cards are wonderful. Love the use of the Copper Foil on the balloon and then your ‘bendy’ card with Between the Lines DSP is fantastic. Thanks for participating in the blog hop.

  2. Love your bendi card, perfect placement of your coloured elements and the balloon is really pretty.

  3. Lovely projects! Glad you shared these with us – even if a little later than you intended! I love the colours in the hot air balloon card! Kelly x

Leave a Reply

