Colour INKspiration challenge CI01

Welcome to my post for the first official colour challenge for the Colour INKspiration Facebook group.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

This challenge is to use a minimum of three of the six selected Stampin’ Up! colours. The inspiration picture for this challenge is really colourful and cute. A perfect picture for the current sinking hot Australian summer weather we are having at the moment.

ci01

 

For this challenge I wanted use all six colours. I started out sponging a bokeh effect using all six colour on the Inside the Lines DSP but then I stalled.  I liked the bokeh effect that I acheived but I didn’t know what to do with it once I finished. I spent the best part of week avoiding social media so that I could come up with something to finish my cards without being influenced by someone else’s ideas.

ci01-a

Eventually I decided to use the Detailed Floral thinlits to create an overlay. I made two versions of the card. One with an overlay of Whisper White card stock and the other using vellum.

ci01-b

The sentiment used on both cards comes from the Dragonfly dreams stamp set.  To finish of both card I cut bees from copper foil using the Detailed Dragonfly thinlets.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

