Colour INKspiration challenge CI02

Welcome to another post for colour challenge group on Facebook, Colour INKspiration.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

The inspiration photo for this challenge is a photo of succulents.  It would be so easy to use the Oh So Succulent stamp set and matching framelits for this challenge but I figured that many other people would have the same idea.

c102

I wanted to do something different.  But what do with the colours in this challenge. Wisteria Wonder, Soft Sky, Mint Macaron, Whisper White, Garden Green.  This is a colour combination that I would never put together myself.  This is really outside of the square when it comes to my creativity. So I thought about it for a few days and I finally came up with an idea.

ci02-a

If you have been following my blog for a while, you will know that I love making paper houses.  So for this challenge, I decided to make a house using the Home Sweet Home thinlits and the Sweet Home stamp set that have carried over from the 2016 Holiday catalogue.

ci02-b

I used all the colours in this challenge to make this house which is in an ‘L’ shape configuration.  It took a while to make sure that the house came together as I had to custom cut the walls and roof.  The walls of the house are Soft Sky which have the edges sponged with Mint Macaron.  The plants are made from one of the Botanical Builder framelits, cut from Garden Green card stock.

I am quite happy with this house even though it took a couple days to come together.

Paper: Wisteria Wonder, Soft Sky, Mint Macaron, Whisper White, Garden Green, vellum

Ink: Wisteria Wonder, Mint Macaron

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

3 responses to “Colour INKspiration challenge CI02

  1. Your extended house is seriously awesome, Cathy! Love your stepped up use of the dies & how you have worked with the challenge colours. The little awning over the door & tiny plants are super cute.

Leave a Reply

