Colour INKspiration challenge CI03

Welcome to another post for colour challenge group on Facebook, Colour INKspiration.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

This is the third colour challenge for this Facebook Group. The inspiration photo for this challenge is a mosaic of beach themed cakes.  The colours for the challenge are to use: Marina Mist, Peekaboo Peach, Soft Suede, Whisper White and Soft Sky.

ci03_fb

As soon as I saw the inspiration photo I knew what to do for this challenge.   I immediately pulled out the three water based stamps sets that I own, From Land to Sea, High Tide and Wetlands. I decided to CASE some of the individual cakes and create panel for a framed collage.  I was going to CASE two more of the cakes but once I go these five done, I realised that I wasn’t going to have room in my frame.

ci03

I’ve used all the colours for this challenge in both paper and ink.  The jellyfish and the birds have been heat embossed with white embossing powder.  Each panel has had the edges sponged with Soft Suede ink before matting them on Soft Suede card stock.  The base that the panels are adheared to is Crumb Cake card stock.  A few pearls and some glitter are the only embellishments  I’ve used to complete the project.

Overall I like how this has turned out.

 

Used in this project:

Paper: Marina Mist, Peekaboo Peach, Soft Suede, Whisper White, Soft Sky, Crumb Cake

Ink: Marina Mist, Peekaboo Peach, Soft Suede, Whisper White, Soft Sky, VersaMark

Stamps: From Land to Sea, High Tide and Wetlands

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

The Colour INKspiration Facebook group is a private group that is open to Stampin’ Up enthusiasts.

Leave a Reply

