Colour INKspiration challenge #CI07

Here is my post for the Colour INKspiration challenge on Facebook.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

The colour challenge for the fortnight on the Colour INKspiration Facebook Group is to use Mint Macaron, Daffodil Delight, Pink Pirouette and Tip Top Taupe.

When I saw the colours for this challenge I new I had to use the Sale-a-Bration Inside the Lines DSP.  So that meant to have the colours of this challenge in my project, it meant using ink.  Well ink and one water colour pencil.

To colour in the DSP,   I used a blending pen with Pink Pirouette and Mint Macaron ink to the colour in the flowers.  I used a Daffodil Delight water colour pencil  for the flower centres. To add Tip Top Taupe to the project, I used some retired lace in that colour.  But my project needed more, so I sponged the edges of the DSP with Tip Top Taupe.  Yet it still needed more.

The sentiment and banner is from the Thoughtful Banners stamp set.  I used some really old retired Stampin’ Up! brads to hold the banner on.  One of the last features on the card is the ‘happy’ cut out from Tip Top Taupe.  A little preview of one of the thinlits that is coming out in the new upcoming annual Stampin’ Up! catalogue.

Used in this project:

Paper: Thick Whisper White, Inside the Lines DSP

Ink: Mint Macaron, Daffodil Delight, Pink Pirouette, Tip Top Taupe

Stamps: Thoughtful Banners

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

The Colour INKspiration Facebook group is for Stampin’ Up! enthusiasts and is not just limited to Stampin’ Up! demonstrators.  It is for anyone who loves using Stampin’ Up! products in their projects.

Leave a Reply

