ESAD 2017 Stampin’ Up! Retirement List Blog Hop

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop. You may have come to my blog from Maree’s blog. The theme of the blog hop today is to say a final farewell to products that are retiring from the Stampin’ Up! 2016-2017 annual and 2017 Occasions catalogues.

For my project, I wanted to feature the prettiest stamp set that will be retiring from my stamp collection and that one is Circle of Spring. But I also wanted to include retiring colours and retiring ribbon as well.

I stamped the wreath twice using Basic Black ink on water colour paper. I used the retiring In Colors, Cucumber Crush and Watermelon Wonder to colour the wreath.  First, I coloured the leaves on one of the wreaths using Cucumber Crush.  Then I coloured the flowers on the second wreath using Watermelon Wonder.

I then cut out the flowers that I had coloured and then attached them to the first wreath using dimensionals.  The wreath was then attached to a card front of White Shimmer card stock and then matted with Cucumber Crush. The Sentiment  in the centre of the wreath is stamped in another retiring In Colour, Tip Top Taupe.  I used white organza ribbon, which will also be retiring to further embellish the card.

Once the card front was fully assembled it was then mounted onto a Watermelon Wonder card.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to Lou’s blog to check out her lovely projects. Should you get lost there is a list of participants below so you can rejoin the hop.

ESADbloghopnextbutton

Happy stamping

Cathy

ESADInformation

Blog Hop Participants:

  1. Lou Kitzelman
  2. Kelly Kent
  3. Rachael Lewsley
  4. Courtenay Heuston
  5. Narelle Fasulo
  6. Kirrkie Terri
  7. Nicole Wilson
  8. Carly Middleton
  9. Libby Dyson
  10. Rebecca Jacovou
  11. Rosalie Desmond
  12. Megan Lenske
  13. Leonie Schroder
  14. Kristel Rimmer
  15. Tanya Bell
  16. Richelle Fletcher
  17. Pauline Bennetts
  18. Mandy Depiazzi
  19. Ellen Woodbridge
  20. Monique Fielder
  21. Maree McIntosh
  22. Cathy Pinchbeck – You are here.
18 responses to “ESAD 2017 Stampin’ Up! Retirement List Blog Hop

  1. Such a pretty and delicate card I’m sure mothers’ all around the place would love to receive it. Thanks so much for participating in the ESAD Retirement Blog Hop

  2. So pretty Cathy – I didn’t even realise this stamp set was retiring! It had so many lovely sentiments! Good thing we can scrape in a few mother’s day cards before I goes! Kelly x

  3. Wow Cathy! This card is just amazing and I love the added detail of the fussy cut flowers! Great colours together in this card.

  4. What a sweet card. This set is so lovely, another one which I am sad to see that it is retiring.

  5. Love your card Cathy and I am now going to use it and cut out the flowers as you suggested, I haven’t done that with this set before.

  6. So pretty Cathy. So sad I didn’t get a chance to grab this set. You highlighted it beautifully.

Leave a Reply

