Colour INKspiration challenge #08

Here is my post for the Colour INKspiration challenge on Facebook.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

The colour challenge for the fortnight on the Colour INKspiration Facebook Group is to use Delightful Dijon, Tip Top Taupe, Soft Suede, Early Expresso and Very Vanilla.

The card I made for this challenge does double duty.  I needed a birthday card for my nephew and I needed to make something quickly.  The colours in this challenge are perfect for a masculine card.  I also feature my Gorgeous Grunge stamp set before it retires.  Mind you Gorgeous Grunge will be staying in my personal collection.  I really like this stamp set.

I cut out the sentiment out of Soft Suede using the new Happy Birthday thinlit, which is coming out in the new upcoming annual Stampin’ Up! catalogue. I’ve used a Stampin’ Write marker in Early Expresso and the Stampin’ chalk market to give dimension to the sentiment.

Used in this project:

Paper: Delightful Dijon, Tip Top Taupe, Soft Suede, Early Expresso, Very Vanilla

Ink: Delightful Dijon, Soft Suede, Early Expresso

Stamps: Gorgeous Grunge

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

The Colour INKspiration Facebook group is for Stampin’ Up! enthusiasts and is not just limited to Stampin’ Up! demonstrators.  It is for anyone who loves using Stampin’ Up! products in their projects.

Leave a Reply

