ESAD Eastern Palace blog hop

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop. You may have come to my blog from Rosalie’s blog. The theme of the blog hop today is to feature items from the Eastern Palace suite that is coming out in the new Stampin’ Up! 2017-2018 annual catalogue next month.

Fortunately it is being released early and we can get to play with it now.

 

I really didn’t know what to do for this blog hop. So I went over to my friend Monique’s house for a play date to get something together for the blog hop.  Moni suggested just cutting out some of the different shapes using the Eastern Medallion thinlets until I got enough shapes to work.

My first project is inspired by something I found on Pinterst.  But I changed things up quite a lot. To give the card a shiny, opulent I used gold foil, gold glimmer paper, gold embossing powder and a gold faceted gem.  The faceted gem is something coming out in the new upcoming Stampin’ Up! 2017-2018 annual catalogue.

Now while I was over at Moni’s house, I got a sneek peek at one of the projects that she is doing.  I knew that I wanted to do a similar project so here is my version of my Eastern Palace window box.

My last project is card I made using some of the pre-cut shapes that I had left over from the play date.  I used copper as the metallic accent instead of gold for this project.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to Juan’s blog to check out her lovely projects. Should you get lost there is a list of participants below so you can rejoin the hop.

Happy stamping

Cathy

Blog Hop Participants:

  1. Kelly Kent
  2. Lou Kitzelman
  3. Nicole Wilson
  4. Kim Oliver
  5. Libby Dyson
  6. Cheryl Algie
  7. Peta Stephen
  8. Maree McIntosh
  9. Leonie Schroder
  10. Kristel Rimmer
  11. Jenny Hayward
  12. Narelle Fasulo
  13. Monique Fielder
  14. Ellen Woodbridge
  15. Rosalie Desmond
  16. Cathy Pinchbeck – You are here
  17. Juan Ambida
  18. Carly Middleton
  19. Mandy Depiazzi
  20. Jessie Holton
  21. Amity Knight
  22. Tanya Bell
19 responses to “ESAD Eastern Palace blog hop

  1. Love seeing the final projects Cathy! They look great, and I think my favourite is your take on the window box!!! So fun having you over even if just for a short while.

  2. Great projects Cathy and I love the addition of the Gold Glimmer paper on the Window Box. It co-ordinates so well with the Eastern Palace Suite. Thanks so much for the inspiration and for participating in the ESAD Blog Hop.

Leave a Reply

