Color INKspiration challenge #09

Here is my post for the Colour INKspiration challenge on Facebook.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

The colour challenge for the fortnight on the Colour INKspiration Facebook Group is to use Cherry Cobbler, Dapper Denim and Pool Party.

Gee, I like this colour combination. If you read my last post, you would know that I participated in a blog hop that featured the stamp set and thinlits from the Eastern Palace suite.  Well I had some pieces which I had cut out for that blog hop that I hadn’t used yet just waiting for a project.  So when I saw what the colours were this challenge, the idea for this card came immediately to mind.

I used some of the shapes cut out with the Eastern Medallion thinlits as stencils so that I could create the background for the card. Some gold glimmer paper, pearls and a faceted gem give the card some opulence.

Used in this project:

Paper: Cherry Cobbler, Dapper Denim, Pool Party, Whisper White, Gold Glimmer

Ink: Cherry Cobbler, Dapper Denim and Pool Party

Stamps: Eastern Beauty

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

The Colour INKspiration Facebook group is for Stampin’ Up! enthusiasts and is not just limited to Stampin’ Up! demonstrators.  It is for anyone who loves using Stampin’ Up! products in their projects.

Leave a Reply

