Delph Wreath

Mother’s day in Australia was almost two weeks ago. The project I am sharing with you today is the Mother’s Day card that I made for my mother. I actually started this card for a ESAD blog hop I participated in a few weeks ago but I didn’t actually finish in time for the blog.  So that my efforts didn’t go to waste I finished the card off

I wanted to use the Floral Boutique DSP for this card, so that meant I had to colour the wreath with shades of Night of Navy ink giving this the appearance of Delph porcelain.

Being of Dutch hertiage, I have grown up with Delph ware around the house, and even now that in my house I have the odd piece of Delph ware in my own house.  As soon as the saw the floral Boutique DSP it reminded my of Delph porcelain.

I am kind of sad to see this DSP retire.  I think it has been one of my favourit DSPs since Morning Mocha.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

 

Leave a Reply

