CASEing The Catty CTC #131

It’s been a while since I have done a CASE the Catty post.  Now that there is a CASEing the Catty group on Facebook and we now have a brand new catalogue I may very well participate more in these challenges.  Providing my life doesn’t become chaotic like it has been for the last few months.  For this CASEing the Catty challenge, the focus is to CASE a card from  the Everyday Occassion section of the new 2017-2018 Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue, pages 18 to 67.

My inspiration for this challenge is the card on the right on page 24.

 

I chose this card because I liked the layout and the colour. I changed things up some by using Fresh Florals DSP in Berry Burst.  To bring out the elements of the card, both heat embossed and cut outs using thinlits, I used an aqua pen and Berry Burst ink to water colour the DSP.  So other than my paper choices, my card is close to the example in the catalogue.

Thanks for dropping by.  If you want to check out the blog hop or other challenge submissions check out the Facebook group by clicking on the thumbnail on the left hand side column.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

