CASEing the Catty CTC #132

I’m participating in another CASEing the Catty challenge and with a new catalogue there is so much new and wonderful examples to case. The week the challenge is focusing on the Birthdays section of the new 2017-2018 Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue, pages 68 to 85.

My inspiration for this challenge is the card on page 70.

 

I decided to change things up a bit when I made my card. For a start I used Soft Sky card stock for the base of the card. I stamped the flower image from the Birthday Blooms stamp set twice in Pool Party Ink.  I stamped the main flower image in VersaMark on Shimmer White card stock.  I’ve then heat embossed with gold embossing powder which once coloured gives a cloisonne effect.

I water coloured the main flower with Pear Pizzazz, Wild Wasabi and Sweet Sugar Plum. The stamens were coloured in with a Basic Gray marker.

Thanks for dropping by.  If you want to check out the blog hop or other challenge submissions check out the Facebook group by clicking on the thumbnail on the left hand side column.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

