Colour INKspiration Challenge #11

Here is my post for this fortnight’s Colour INKspiration challenge on Facebook.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

The colour challenge for the fortnight on the Colour INKspiration Facebook Group is to use Early Expresso, Marina Mist and Soft Suede.

This was another challenge I had a hard time coming up with something.  Most of the people on the Facebook group had already posted cards with flowers. Though lovely cards, I always try to do something different to everyonce else.   These colours were hard to work with, because they really didn’t expire any ideas. I would look at my stamps and be unexpired. That was until I looked at my private collection of retired stamp sets.  Two stamp sets stood out. That was Beware Pirates and World Map.   Keep reading if you would like to know how I made this card.

I stamped World Map using Soft Suede ink and used Marina Mist ink to water colour in the ‘water’ parts of the map,  so you could distigues land from water. I then I distressed the edges a little and crumpled up the card stock to give the look of age.

I stamped two images from the Beware Pirates stamp set, the ship and the flag using Early Expresso ink.  The flag is punched out using the bagde punch, then the edges have been very lightly sponged with the Marina Mist ink.   The ship image is actually behind the map, though it is not very clear in the photograph .  I punched a hole through the map with the badge punch and then placed the ship image in the punched out hole.

Used in this project:

Paper: Early Expresso, Marina Mist, Sahara Sand, Whisper White

Ink: Early Expresso, Marina Mist Soft Suede

Stamps: Beware Pirates, World Map

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

The Colour INKspiration Facebook group is for Stampin’ Up! enthusiasts and is not just limited to Stampin’ Up! demonstrators.  It is for anyone who loves using Stampin’ Up! products in their projects.

Leave a Reply

