CASEing the Catty CIC#134

I’m participating in another CASEing the Catty challenge and with a new catalogue there is so much new and wonderful examples to case. The week the challenge is focusing on the Love & Sympathy section of the 2017-2018 Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue, pages 86 to 101.

My inspiration for this challenge is the card on the top right hand corner of page 102. I was going to use another card as inspiration for this challenge but I needed a special birthday card and this example in the catty spoke to me.

 

I liked the lay out of the card so I used the Bundle of Love specialty DSP and ribbon just like the example in the catalouge. But rather than using an embossing folder or more of the DSP, I use embossing paste on blushing bride card stock to create texture and visual interest. I used the Happy Birthday thinlit to cut out the sentiment out of gold foil.

Thanks for dropping by.  If you want to check out the blog hop or other challenge submissions check out the Facebook group by clicking on the thumbnail on the right hand side column.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

