Colour INKspiration Challenge #12

Here is my post for this fortnight’s Colour INKspiration challenge on Facebook.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

The colour challenge for the fortnight on the Colour INKspiration Facebook Group is to use Whisper White, Night of Navy, Elegant Eggplant, Cherry Cobbler, Flirty Famingo, Dapper Denim, Smoky Slate and Peekaboo Peach.

Eight colours in one colour challlenge. I can tell you it wasn’t easy coming up with something that used all these colours in the one project. I took my time thinking about what to do and thought there is no easier way to incorporate all these colour, than to do something with a brayer. Keep reading if you would like to know how I made this card.

I decided that a sceanic sunset double Z fold card was a great way to incorporate all these colours, so I started of by creating a scene with on Whisper white card stock. First off I masked where I was going to put the sea. To create my sunset sky I started applying with Peekaboo Peach ink with a brayer, then Flirty Flamingo. Once I had some colour down on the cardstock I then using a circle punch to creat a  mask for the sun.  I then add more Flirty Flamingo and a touch of Elegant Eggplant to finish of colouring the sky.

I removed all the masks and then masked the sky I had just created. The water part of my scene was created using the same techniques I used to create the sky.  First I used a brayer to apply Dapper Denim and then a hint of Night of Nay right at the bottom edge of the card stock.  The water ripples are created with the stamp from the High Tide stamp set. I used Night of Navy ink and stamped off once, before stamping on to the water. The last part of stamping was to stamp some grass with Elegant Eggplant int onto the bottom right hand corner.

Once I had finished the sceen I then cut it into panels with were matted with Night of Navy card stock and adheared to the a Smoky Slate card stock base.   To complete the double Z fold, I used strips of window sheet. These also provide some that I could adhear the other elements of the project without obscuring too much of the scenery.

So far I had used all the colours for this challenge except Cherry Cobbler. Using the Colorful Season stamp set, I stamped flower using Flirty Flamingo and Cherry Cobbler ink. The ‘branch’ is cut from Elegant Eggplant card stock using the branch from the Seasonal Layers thinlits, as are the flowers cut out using the flower thinlits from that same set.  The chair was cut from the Whisper White card stock.  The chair thinlit is also from the Seasonal Layers set

Used in this project:

Paper: Whisper White, Night of Navy, Elegant Eggplant, Smoky Slate

Ink: Night of Navy, Elegant Eggplant, Cherry Cobbler, Flirty Famingo, Dapper Denim, Peekaboo Peach

Stamps: Colorful Seasons, High Tide

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 Edit: I won the colour challenge.

Leave a Reply

