Colour INKspiration #13

Here is my post for this fortnight’s Colour INKspiration challenge on Facebook.

colour-inkspiration-banner

 

The colour challenge for the fortnight on the Colour INKspiration Facebook Group is to use Sweet Sugarplum, Wild Wasabi,  Lemon Lime Twist Whisper and Fresh Fig.

I’ve really been liking my brayer lately, so for this colour challenge I decided to brayer another scenic background for my card. Keep reading if you would like to know how I made this card.

First I created a mask using post it notes for the sky part of the scene.  This left the land and the moon exposed.  I started with Lemon Lime Twist, making sure that had a gradient on the land part and the moon.  I sponged more Lemon Lime Twist ink of the moon.  I then masked the moon and brayered Wild Wasabi at the  land horizon.

Once I finished with the Wild Wasabi. I removed all the masks so I could brayer the sky. That meant masking the land and moon. Applying ink with the brayer from the top down, I started with Sweet Sugarplum, then Fresh Fig. I sponged more Sweet Sugarplum around the moon.

I had fun playing with the new embossing past and a mask to create the clouds.  The flower stamp comes from the Colorful Season stamp set and were stamped with Wild Wasabi ink. The remaining embellishments are some of the Eastern Gold vinyl gold stickers elements cut from cardstock using the Seasonal Layers thinlits.

So are you wondering how I got coloured glimmer paper? I used a few drops of ink from the Fresh Fig re-inker on a palette and used the aqua painter to colour the glimmer paper.

Used in this project:

Paper: Sweet Sugarplum, Wild Wasabi, Whisper White, Dazzling diamonds glimmer paper

Ink: Sweet Sugarplum, Wild Wasabi,  Lemon Lime Twist, Fresh Fig

Stamps: Colorful Seasons

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

