CASEing the catty CTC# 137

It’s just about out of time to participate in this week’s CASEing the Catty challenge. This time we are doing one of my favourite sections of the catalogue, Artistic Expression section, pages 132 to 181 of the 2017-2018 Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue.  There is just so much inspiration in this section of  the catalogue and so many cards that I want to CASE.  But for this time I narrowed my selection to the box on page 150. This project stood out to me as soon as I got the catalogue.

I don’t always need gift packaging but I can always use more cards,  so I made a card version. As I don’t own the Sheltering Tree stamp set, so I improvised with the Colorful Seasons stamp set.

The tree was created with a combination of the branch stamps from the Colorful Seasons and the markers.  I used the group flower stamp over  and over again, heat embossing the stamped images with white embossing powder until I got a similar effect to the example.  You don’t see it in the photo but in person you can see image layering in the embossed areas.  The sentiment is from the Birthday Blooms stamp set, stamped with Early Express ink on Crumb Cake card stock. The embellishments I’ve you are the Glitter Enamel Dots.

 

Thanks for dropping by.  If you want to check out the blog hop or other challenge submissions check out the Facebook group by clicking on the thumbnail on the right hand side column.

Edit:

I won the crew pick for the challenge.

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a Reply

