ESAD 2017 Holiday catalogue blog hop

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop. You may have come to my blog from Sandra’s blog. The theme of the blog hop today is to showcase items from the new 2017 Stampin’ Up! Holiday catalogue.

One of stamp sets that really stood out to me when I first open the holiday catalogue was the Beach Little Christmas. One because it has a little beach house stamp and I adore little houses, but another reason is because it is a beach Christmas theme.  It is summer in Australia at Christmas. Many people in Australia spend Christmas Day at the beach. This set is the perfect stamp set for a Summer or Tropical Christmas.

I decided to make an beachy shaker ornament.  The background of the ornament is a combination of brayered ink and water colour pencils.  The beach hut and coconut tree  where stamped on to Whisper White card stock and then coloured with water colour pencils.  There were both fussy cut out, and then arrange on the back ground.

 

I’ve put too much Dazzling Diamonds glitter in the shaker. I could have halved the amount the amount of glitter and it still would have looked great.

This was a great little ornament to make.  I was planning to make a card too but I ran out of time to finish the card and still have enough time to write this post.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to Rose’s blog to check out her lovely project. Should you get lost there is a list of participants below so you can rejoin the hop.

Happy stamping

Cathy

Blog Hop Participants:

  1. Lou Kitzelman
  2. Megan Lenske
  3. Amity Knight
  4. Courtenay Heuston
  5. Kelly Kent
  6. Josie Dean
  7. Cheryl Algie
  8. Maree McIntosh
  9. Kristel Rimmer
  10. Chloe Evans
  11. Sharon Dalton
  12. Carly Middleton
  13. Nicole Wilson
  14. Peta Stephen
  15. Angela Meiritz-Reid
  16. Rachael Lewsley
  17. Kim Oliver
  18. Monique Fielder
  19. Sandra Mastello
  20. Cathy Pinchbeck – You are here
  21. Rose Packer
  22. Barbara Williams
  23. Jessie Holton
  24. Rosalie Desmond
  25. Liv Ingle
  26. Ellen Woodbridge
  27. Rebecca Scurr
  28. Mandy Depiazzi
  29. Samantha White
  30. Libby Dyson
  31. Lisa Gibson
  32. Delys Cram
23 responses to “ESAD 2017 Holiday catalogue blog hop

  1. Wow! I never would of thought of doing a shaker ornament. Thank you for the inspiration.

  2. I need a little help here, Please? I understand how you did your stamping and coloring. But, how did you “make” your cute ornament? I live in Fl. This also caught my eye for Christmas cards. But, my heart is telling me to go with the Night in Bethlehem bundle. I’ve wanted a bundle like this for years. So, I’m following my heart this year. I still love your ornament!

  3. What a cute shaker ornament! Can’t wait to see it in person. I like the tree behind the beach shack too 🙂

Leave a Reply

