ESAD 2017 Stampin’ Blends blog hop

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop. You may have come to my blog from Kristel’s blog. The theme of the blog hop today is to show case the new Stampin’ Blend alcohol based markers.

I decided to do a fancy fold card for this blog hop. I’m in a fancy fold phase at the moment.  This fold is one I found on Pintrest. For my project I decided to use a stamp set from the current Holiday catalogue and the one stamp set from the up coming Occassions catalogue which starts in January.

It turns out that my favourite stamp set from the current holiday catalogue is Beachy Little Christmas.  I chose this stamp set to create a beach scene for the centre panel of my fancy fold card. For a tropical feel, I added the macaw from the Bird Banter stamp set.  The macaw has been place so it looks like it is sitting on the trellis frame work surrounding the main panel. The stamped images and the back ground of the centre panel are coloured with Stampin’ Blends.  Not only can you use the Stampin’ Blends light and dark makers to create a blended look you can use different colours such as I did with the macaw’s wing.

I also used some Tranquil Tide DSP from the Fresh Florals DSP stack because one of the patterns has a trellis look.  And to make it look even more tropical I coloured the flowers on the DSP with Stampin’ Blends as well.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to my friend Monique’s blog to check out her lovely project. Should you get lost there is a list of participants below so you can rejoin the hop.

Happy stamping

Cathy

Blog Hop Participants:

  1. Libby Dyson
  2. Rachael Lewsley
  3. Lou Kitzelman
  4. Nicole Wilson
  5. Nerida Carter
  6. Jessie Holton
  7. Kristel Rimmer
  8. Cathy Pinchbeck – you are here
  9. Monique Fielder
  10. Amity Knight
  11. Maree McIntosh
  12. Leonie Schroder
  13. Courtenay Heuston
  14. Kelly Kent
  15. Barbara Williams
  16. Renee Lynch
  17. Fi Cobbin
7 responses to “ESAD 2017 Stampin’ Blends blog hop

  1. Beachy Christmas is one of my favourites from the seasonal Caty. Love how you’ve used it on this fancy fold.

Leave a Reply

