CASEing the Catty #191

I’ve been busy with life but thought it was about time I did another CASEing the catty Facebook challenge. The new Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue has only been out for a little over 2 months.  For challenge CTC #191 you need to CASE (copy and share everything or copy and selectively edit) a project from Artistic Expressions section, pages 142 to 153 of the 2018 – 2019 annual catalogue.

The project I have CASEd is the bottom left corner of page 144. I decided that  I wanted to change up the colour scheme for my project.  I’ve used papers from the same Nature’s Poem DSP pack that was in the example, just different colours. I changed out the nature’s twine bow for a copper trim bow.  I used Mint Macaron ink to stamp the small leaves and Grapefruit Grove to stamp the tree cross section after stamping off once. The sentiment is from the Rooted in Nature stamp set and has been stamped in VersaMark ink then heat embossed with white embossing powder.  To make the sentiment stand out a little more,  I lightly use the emboss resist technique with some more Grapefruit Grove ink.  Instead of using the leaves trinkets, I created leaves by embossing some copper foil using the Nature’s Roots framelits.

Used in this project:

Paper:  Petal Pink, Whisper White, Nature’s Poem DSP, Copper foil.

Ink: Mint Macaron, Grapefruit Grove, VersaMark

Stamps: Rooted in Nature

Big Shot accessories: Nature’s Roots framelits

Embellishments: copper trim,

 

Thanks for dropping by.  If you want to check out the blog hop or Sunday challenge submissions check out the Facebook group by clicking on the thumbnail on the right hand side column.

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.