ESAD 2016-17 Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue blog hop

2016-17 Annual Catalogue Blog Hop Header

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop.  You may have come to my blog from my friend Monique’s blog. The theme of the blog hop today was to focus on new product from the new 2016-2017 Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue.

esadbloghop-ac1

I used the Pop of Pink Specialty Designer Series paper for my projects in this blog hop.  I cut a 7cm wide strip of each 12″ x12″  paper so that I had one of each design.

First off I wanted the make a simple DSP sampler for my catalogue launch.

esadbloghop-ac2

Once I had finished the sampler.  I came up with idea to use the remain DSP I had cut. So I started with a gift/treat bag  made with a Kraft bag a tag gift bag.  I used the Botanical Blooms stamp set with the matching Botanical Builder framelits, and the new Thoughtful Banners stamp set with the Duet Banner punch.

esadbloghop-ac3

And of course I needed to make a matching card.

esadbloghop-ac4

Next I made a couple of small decor items.  These two mini Banner’s look very cute hanging from my card display tree.

esadbloghop-ac5

My last project to show you today is this gift box I made using the gift box punch board.

esadbloghop-ac6

The embellishments I used in this projects had to be gold toned, so I uses gold thread and sequins. The flower centres are either pearls, sequins or metal rimmed pearls.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to Lou’s blog to check out her lovely projects.

 

 

2016-17 Annual Catalogue Blog Hop Previous Button-12016-17 Annual Catalogue Blog Hop Next Button

 

 

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

2016-17 Annual Catalogue Blog Hop ESAD Info-1

13 responses to “ESAD 2016-17 Stampin’ Up! annual catalogue blog hop

  1. Pingback: ESAD 2016-2017 Annual Catalogue Blog Hop | kelly kent·

  2. Wow Cathy, this looks great. Thanks for inspiring me. hanks so much for playing along on the 2016 – 2017 Annual Catalogue ESAD Blog Hop

  3. Pingback: ESAD New Catalogue Blog hop – Little Scraps of Paper·

  4. Great ways to show off the Pop of Pink dsp & the wonderful pink, black & gold colour combo, Cathy. Glad you could join the ESAD hop.
    Di 🙂

  5. Wow – so lovely!!! The colours are great and so many ideas on how to use that DSP! My fave is the box! Thanks for sharing! Kelly x

  6. Love all of your ideas Cathy. I hadn’t thought of doing a DSP swatch book – thanks for the idea. Glad you could hop with us.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.