ESAD Stampin’ Up! 2016 Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop

Welcome to an ESAD blog hop.  You may have come to my blog from Rachael’s blog. The theme of the blog hop today was to focus on new product from the new 2016 Stampin’ Up! holiday catalogue.

2016HolidayCatalogueBlogHopHeader

One of my favourite things to make in paper crafts aside from cards is little houses. I’ve been making little houses for years. So imagine my joy when I saw the Home Sweet Home framelits and matching Sweet Home stamp set. I knew I had to own this bundle. This would make things easy. No more mucking around with a ruler and an exacto knife. I can make houses over and over again without fuss with consistent sizing and matching components. The hardest thing to cut out  when you don’t have a die that will do it for you are the windows and doors. These framelits make it easy.

For this blog hop I wanted to make a little house for each season, Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter.  To make things even more of a challenge, I decided to construct the houses using only In Color card stock.

esadbloghop-2016hc1

The first house is Spring.  The walls are made from Peekaboo Peach and the roof is Flirty Flamingo.  The spring house had to be embellished with flower boxes. The flowers in the flower boxes have been cut out using one of the thinlits from the Pretty Pines thinlits.

esadbloghop-2016hc2

The Summer house could have nothing but a beach hut theme. The walls are Watermelon Wonder and the the roof is Dapper Denim.

esadbloghop-2016hc3

I had to ponder some time over what colour to make the roof for the Autumm house.  Delightful Dijon is a nice autumnal colour for the walls, but what to use for the roof? It was a toss up between Emerald Envy and Cucumber Crush. I went with Cucumber Crush and toned down the brightness by sponging with Early Expresso ink.  The tree and leaves are cut out using the Beautiful Branches thinlits.

esadbloghop-2016hc4

The last house is the Winter house. The walls are Mint Macaron and the roof is Tip Top Taupe. To make this house a little more wintery, I used some of the clear Mica flakes, also available in the holiday catalogue.

esadbloghop-2016hc5

 

Thanks for visiting my blog. Now it is time to hop over to Kelly’s blog to check out her lovely projects.

ESADbloghopbackbuttonESADbloghopnextbutton

 

 

 

 

Happy stamping

Cathy

 

ESADInformation

 

Blog Hop Participants:

  1. Lou Kitzelman
  2. Libby Dyson
  3. Nicole Wilson
  4. Rachael Lewsley
  5. Cathy Pinchbeck
  6. Kelly Kent
  7. Leonie Schroder
  8. Delys Cram
  9. Monique Fielder
  10. Richelle Fletcher
  11. Barbara Williams
  12. PapillonPapercraft
  13. Kathryn Ruddick
  14. Michele Jutrisa
  15. Carolina Evans
  16. Liv Ingle
  17. Rochelle Blok
  18. Emily Campbell
  19. Samantha White
  20. Andrea Buckland
  21. Maree McIntosh
  22. Renee Lynch
  23. Peta Stephen
  24. Jackie Noble
  25. Alisa Tilsner

33 responses to “ESAD Stampin’ Up! 2016 Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop

  1. Just gorgeous houses. I love all the variations you have come up with. Wonderful projects. Thanks so much for participating in the blog hop

  2. Cathy, they are just fantastic little houses. Love the concept of one each for each of the seasons. I think the summer one is my favourite!!

  3. What a thrill it must have been to combine 2 hobbies! Fantastic colour combinations on each of the houses!!! Thanks for sharing on the ESAD hop

  4. Oh my gosh! Love these! I am also a house fanatic! I build mini houses of all sizes. I agree that when I saw these in the catalog I was thrilled!!!

  5. Adorable and so clever … thanks for sharing this great idea … it adds so much versatility to this set!

  6. I tried to convince myself I didn’t need this die set. Hmmmmm……I think you’ve changed my mind lol

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.